Reading Seminar on Stochastic Many-body Systems

 

Organizers: Lei Li (SJTU), Zhenfu Wang (PKU) and Shuyang Ling (NYU-SH)

This is a joint reading seminar about many-body systems and their applications.

The current topics include:

  1. Uniform-in-time propagation of chaos.
  2. Approximate message passing (AMP) for high-dimensional problems.
  3. Applications of particle systems in machine learning.

All online meetings, if not specially marked, will be held in Zoom meeting room.

If you are interested in our seminar, please contact the organizers.

DATESpeakerTitle
2021 Dec 7 (Tue.) 9.30am-11:00amZhenfu WangIntroduction to current trends about uniform-in-time propagation of chaos
2021 Dec 14 (Tue.) 9.30am-11:00amShuyang LingOn applications of Kac-Rice formula
2021 Dec 28 (Tue.) 9.30am-11:00amZhenfu WangIntroduction to current trends about uniform-in-time propagation of chaos (Lecture 2)
2022 Mar 17 (Thur.) 9.30am-11:00amLei LiA mean field view of the landscape of two-layer neural networks
2022 Mar 27 (Sun.) 10:00am-12:00pmZhenfu WangMean-field limit of non-exchangeable systems
2022 Apr 3 (Sun.) 10:00am-12:00pmShuyang LingA global synchronization theorem for oscillators on a random graph
2022 Apr 10 (Sun.) 10:00am-12:00pmLei LiA mean field view of the landscape of two-layer neural networks (Lecture 2)
2022 Apr 17 (Sun.) 10:00am-12:00pmLei LiA mean field view of the landscape of two-layer neural networks (Lecture 3)
2022 Apr 24 (Sun.) 10:00am-12:00pmZhenfu WangMean-field limit of non-exchangeable systems(Lecture 2)
2022 May 8 (Sun.) 10:00am-12:00pmZhenfu WangDerivation of Vlasov-Poisson-Fokker-Planck in 2D
2022 May 15 (Sun.) 10:00am-12:00pmShuyang LingApproximate message passing algorithm
2022 May 22 (Sun.) 10:00am-12:00pmShuyang LingApproximate message passing algorithm (Lecture 2)
2022 May 29 (Sun.) 10:00am-12:00pmLei LiDynamical central limit theorem in two-layer NN
2022 June 5 (Sun.) 10:00am-12:00pmLei LiImplicit bias in 2-layer NN
2022 June 12 (Sun.) 10:00am-12:00pmHaitao WangMean field limit for quantum systems
2022 June 19 (Sun.) 10:00am-12:00pmHaitao WangMean field limit for quantum systems ( Lecture 2)